Mater Dei emergency department expansion
Mater Dei Hospital, Malta
- 2027 status
- Expansion work started; planned doubling of emergency treatment capacity
- Stated budget
- Not stated
- Completion plan
- Not stated
Diskors 2027, printed p. 57 (PDF p. 61)
Budget 2027 · Infrastructure
Announced programmes and named projects—not a certified capital-spending account. Unstated budgets and dates remain explicitly unknown.
Approx. €75m: 2027 distribution programme only. Not the sum of capital expenditure.
Shore supply: end 2028, planned—not guaranteed.
Historical €9m Msida distribution-centre investment is not counted as a 2027 budget. The €75m distribution programme may cover related works; no amounts are assigned to child projects and no combined spending total is inferred. Battery storage and cultural heritage remain directions without named, costed projects in this passage.
15 matching projects
Mater Dei Hospital, Malta
Diskors 2027, printed p. 57 (PDF p. 61)
Mater Dei Hospital, Malta
Diskors 2027, printed p. 57 (PDF p. 61)
Mater Dei Hospital, Malta
Diskors 2027, printed p. 57 (PDF p. 61)
Gozo General Hospital, Gozo
Diskors 2027, printed p. 57 (PDF p. 61)
Karin Grech and St Luke's hospitals, Malta
Diskors 2027, printed p. 57 (PDF p. 61)
Malta–Gozo sea link
Diskors 2027, printed p. 58 (PDF p. 62)
Malta and Gozo distribution network
Diskors 2027, printed p. 58 (PDF p. 62)
Malta–Sicily connection
Diskors 2027, printed p. 58 (PDF p. 62)
Malta interconnection network; route not specified
Diskors 2027, printed p. 58 (PDF p. 62)
Malta–Gozo connection
Diskors 2027, printed p. 58 (PDF p. 62)
Offshore Malta; site not specified in this passage
Diskors 2027, printed p. 58 (PDF p. 62)
Msida Creek, Malta
Diskors 2027, printed p. 59 (PDF p. 63)
Pinto 4/5 and Lascaris, Grand Harbour
Diskors 2027, printed p. 59 (PDF p. 63)
Southern Grand Harbour and Lascaris, Malta
Diskors 2027, printed p. 59 (PDF p. 63)
Birżebbuġa, Malta
Diskors 2027, printed p. 59 (PDF p. 63)
Updates below are speech-sourced status observations, not live agency feeds or independently verified construction progress. New evidence will be added through the repository after editorial verification.
Budget 2027 speech: Expansion work started; planned doubling of emergency treatment capacity · printed p. 57, PDF p. 61
Budget 2027 speech: New unit and therapeutic garden planned · printed p. 57, PDF p. 61
Budget 2027 speech: New Medical Imaging Department building announced · printed p. 57, PDF p. 61
Budget 2027 speech: Master plan continues; outpatient, minor-procedure, theatre and women's-health facilities planned · printed p. 57, PDF p. 61
Budget 2027 speech: Regeneration master-plan work under way · printed p. 57, PDF p. 61
Budget 2027 speech: Process launched for two additional 33kV submarine cables · printed p. 58, PDF p. 62
Budget 2027 speech: 2027 distribution investment programme announced · printed p. 58, PDF p. 62
Budget 2027 speech: Second interconnector described as doubling interconnection capacity · printed p. 58, PDF p. 62
Budget 2027 speech: Technical studies under way · printed p. 58, PDF p. 62
Budget 2027 speech: Technical studies under way for a 132kV link · printed p. 58, PDF p. 62
Budget 2027 speech: Feasibility studies continue; envisaged 300 MW capacity · printed p. 58, PDF p. 62
Budget 2027 speech: Project continues during 2027 · printed p. 59, PDF p. 63
Budget 2027 speech: Extension projects continue in 2027 · printed p. 59, PDF p. 63
Budget 2027 speech: Shore-supply project continuing; completion planned by end 2028 · printed p. 59, PDF p. 63
Budget 2027 speech: Slipway and berm project continues · printed p. 59, PDF p. 63